“Whatever you do, work at it with all your heart, as working for the Lord”

– Colossians 3:23


Our Governing Body

Every school has a Governing Body composed of parent governors, people from the local community, teaching staff and the headteacher. As a church school our Governing Body also includes the Parish Vicar, five governors elected by the Parochial Church Council as well as a member of the Comberbach Trust, who own the land and the school building.

Governors are responsible for the effective management of our school, acting within the framework set out by national legislation and the policies of the Local Authority and the Diocese.  A key responsibility is helping to set strategic direction for the school and we share a committed focus on continuing to drive school performance.

In addition to meeting as a full Governing Body we operate through two committees:

  • Finance, Buildings and Staffing
  • Curriculum, Inclusion, Community & Cohesion 

The full Governing Body meets termly as do the other two committees. We also meet annually with the Trustees of the Richard Comberbach Trust. 

The minutes of governor meetings are held in school.  If you would like to see them, they can be viewed upon request.

Who We Are?

The Governing Body is currently comprised of ten Governors plus the Head Teacher.  We currently have vacancies for a Local Authority Governor. 

Parent Governor - Chair of Governors
Mrs Debbie Rutter

email: drutter@lowerpeover.cheshire.sch.uk

Head Teacher
Mrs Sharon Dean

Governor - Staff Rep
Paula Perry
Foundation Governor
Position Vacant

Foundation Governor
Louise Lawton, Vice Chair

email: llawton@lowerpeover.cheshire.sch.uk

Foundation Governor
Mr Peter Longinotti



Foundation Governor
Mr Graham Norbury
Trustee Representative
Dr Alun McIntyre

Foundation Governor
Dr Tim Knowles
Parent Governor
Kirsten O'Shea

Father Murray Aldridge-Collins
LA Governor
Position Vacant


Proposed Meeting Schedule 2020-21

Full Governing Body

Meeting date and time
Tuesday 1st September @ 10am – Governing Body Business matters
Thursday 22nd October @ 6pm - including FBS - via Zoom
Thursday 25th February 2021 @ 6pm via Zoom
Thursday 10th June 2021 @ 6pm via Zoom

Curriculum, Inclusion, Community & Cohesion Committee

Meeting date and time
Wednesday 16th September 2020 @ 10.30am via Zoom                                                      
Wednesday 27th January 2021 @ 10.00am via Zoom
Wednesday 21st April 2021 @ 10am via Zoom

Finance, Buildings and Staffing Committee

Meeting date and time
FBS meetings merged with FGB - see above dates                                                          
January 2021 date TBC
Wednesday 5th May 2021 @ 9.30am via Zoom

Other contacts

Clerk to the Governors – John Addison

Please email: jaddison@lowerpeover.cheshire.sch.uk

Student Login